About Me – Georgina

1011109_363048823862577_6688784234104490261_n

I’m George – the human one in the picture obviously. The furry one is Willow a beautiful weimanener who belongs to one of our dog walking customers. It is my voice you will hear 9 times out of 10 on this blog. Mainly because it was all my idea, but also because The Dog House brand is also my baby and I am the one who drives it.

About me:

I’m in my thirties (nope not giving away more than that!) and have a FdSc in Animal Management and Behaviour as well as a BSc (Hons) in Animal Behaviour and Welfare. I am currently studying for a MSc in International Animal Welfare, Ethics and Legislation at Edinburgh University.

I am The Dog House’s on site behaviourist, I over see day care and ensure all dogs induction assessments are completed before they are set free to play. I also monitor the play to ensure its always fun and not stressful for any dog. I run the centers training programmes and help visiting trainers whilst they are here.

My background is quite varied, I started in zoo’s and even a swan rescue center back in my school days. I then spent a long time volunteering and researching wolves at UK Wolf Conservation Trust. I was lucky enough to get a job straight out of university at a leading UK based pet charity in a rehoming center which is where I learnt about companion animals, in particular dogs.

I have a real love for dogs and want to help others enjoy their pets – nearly every home I visit first apologises for their dog, I don’t want them to do that, I want them to be proud to invite visitors into thier homes!

Leave a Reply

